The RP Couture July Surprise

First off… let me get this out of my system.

I FINALLY WON A PHOTO CONTEST!!

OH MY GOD!   THEY PICKED ME!!!!!!!!!

I CAN’T FREAKING BELIEVE IT!!

Okay.  I feel much better now.  Calmer. I have at least stopped dancing around my computer desk long enough to write this post.

Every Month, RP Couture created by the charming Raven Pennyfeather holds a photo contest hosted by Frolic Mills of Best of Second Life fame.  At the risk of sounding like a hopeless fan boi, I would not mind growing up to be either of these two people.  Raven’s design talent is stunning and Frolic, he is just one of those mover and shaker people that seems to be in the center of everything important in SL. I am in awe of them both. I snapped this photo of them dancing at the  RP Couture  party. Raven is that mass of  lovely black  curls.

Frolic and Raven Dance

This was my second try at this contest and I can’t say that I had much of hope for a win.  I had seen some of the other men  who were in the running and they were all bigger, far more muscled  then me and most had  dark hair. I always seem to lose to that type.  It was not all bad though, my  boyfriend Genie was working the crowd with his witty British charm and I was trying to start a few conversations too, in my own slightly over polite  and self consious way. When Frolic announced I was the male winner,  I was shocked silent. I cued up my faint animation so I could buy time to think of what to say. Thankfully fainting red headed  bois seem to amuse large crowds.

There were a male, female and honorable mention in the contest and the winners were posted up at the store for all to see.

The winners

The winners

The reward for this win is a bit of a shopping trip with Ms Raven Pennyfeather and I will be doing that tomorrow. It is a trip I look forward to a great deal, after all, i do love to shopping.  However I think the real reward was the chance to get to talk with and get to know  the person behind the famous designer label. She is really a delight to chat with and I am already having great day dreams of watching her at work someday.

Now…I just have to figure out a way to meet Frolic.

And for those of you interested, here is the photo that won for me. Now I get to do it all again next month. Anyone have any good photo ideas?

rplexi2

4 Responses to “The RP Couture July Surprise”

  1. aeleen tomsen Says:

    great pic …. I am not a model more a photographer but it make me wish to make an attempt :))
    aeleen

    • Lexi Vargas Says:

      I have had a great deal of fun taking part in the varied photo contests. The ones that are for votes are not worth the time, but judged ones are fun. It a great way to get your photography out there and seen.

  2. slerybygenie Says:

    “Anyone have any good photo ideas?”

    Errr yes, well there’s this guy with red hair who poses on a rock near the ocean’s edge with nuthin on but a trident and a big smile. It’s Raven’s Neptune costume, low prim version 🙂

Leave a Reply

