2010…..Thank Goodness You Are Here.

Whew. I do not think I can ever recall a year I wanted to see end more then 2009.  This last week I was honestly counting the days, eager for it to be over already. If ever there has been a time  I was desperate for a new beginning, this was it.

My Second Life was pretty dramatic this year. Some of  the highlights and low points included…

  • I was fired from the job that supported me in SL and so had to get back into clothing design to pay for my fees.
  • I met the love of my Second Life and fell for him harder and trusted him more deeply then I ever imagined possible.
  • I became friends with designers, artists and top models that I formally would have been far to shy to even speak to.
  • I had a huge,  beautiful wedding.
  • I became a Top model myself.
  • I got to see my own clothing in a fashion show for the first time.
  • I won first place in a designers contest then had the win ruined by complaints, confused judges, ill counted votes and general nastiness.
  • I had private RL things discovered and wielded against me by those who I thought were friends.
  • I got invited to take part in the 2010 clothing Fair as a designer.
  • I slowly lost the love of my SL life to a horrible RL illness.
  • I was the victim of  perhaps the meanest trick i have ever had played on me in my life. In or out of SL.

I have learned so much this year. I have learned that no matter how famous someone is, they are still people and are likely thrilled to talk about what they do to someone that is truly interested  I have learned that even if they are often quiet,  when i need them I have a few fantastic friends who are willing and able to pick me up off the floor, dust me off and help me stand again.  I have learned that SL love can be very dangerous to your heart and health. I now know that if the story sounds to good or bad to be true then it might well be just that…a story. I have realized that I am very strong, very talented and that this coming year is the Chinese year of the Tiger.

All in all, thank goodness 2009 is done.

I am The Brocade Tiger….and this is going to be my year.

One Response to “2010…..Thank Goodness You Are Here.”

  1. i wish you all the best for this new year.
    and yes you are strong and talented.
    happy new year lex.

Leave a Reply

