Claim the Fame…Round one

Not sure how many of you have heard of it, but there is a new designer’s contest on the grid. It’s based on the TV show called “Project Runway” and it pits 20  SL clothing designers in a head to head competition.  You know me…I love stress and deadlines so I had to get in on this.

I took theaptly named “Chance” suit and went to an audition.

To my great delight, I got in as one of the top 20.

The idea of the contest is simple. 20 designers are given a theme and one week. In that week they have to create two outfits on the theme. one for men and one for women. Then they have to get them onto a preselected model and styled for the runway. Then the outfits must be photographed,  boxed and ready to sell. In one week. Yes. One week.

Yes. We designers in this contest are crazy for doing this.

I can hardly wait to start.

Leave a Reply

